1st of July, Happy Canada Day!

Ever since 2008, I became aware of it and during those times I immersed myself to all about Canada. The history, the culture, the laws and practices up to current news and events and how Canada pegged among other developed countries such as the United States, United Kingdom, Australia and France. There’s one point where I made my internet homepage at http://www.cbc.ca (a news website for Canada) This is also one of the primary reasons why I studied French. Canada is a bilingual country where English and French are BOTH official languages.

Canada was founded on July 1, 1867. Since then,it began the expansion of its area in North America above the United States where several provinces joined the confederation. It is the second largest country by total area after Russia. One of the richest countries in the world. Capital? Ottawa but Toronto is the largest and most industrialized city. Among those popular spots are the Toronto Tower, Niagara Falls and the Parliament Hill (on the picture). Canada is mostly for landscape and natural beauty. For the past years I’ve been researching about Canada, I think I can already pass the Canadian Citizenship Test. Haha.

Before I forgot, I do memorized the Canadian National Anthem for both English and French. Haha.

So to you Canada, Happy Birthday 🙂

To all my relatives and friends in Canada and to all other Canadians around the world, HAPPY CANADA DAY!!!

*plays the song God bless You Canada”

20130701-114220.jpg

(Disclaimer: I DO NOT own the picture above)

Leave a Reply

